Navigation
Marketplace
  Members Login:
Lost password?
  Forum Statistics:
Forum Members: 24,254
Total Threads: 80,792
Total Posts: 566,471
There are 1461 users currently browsing (tf).

Our Partners:

TalkFreelance     Design and Development     Graphic Design, Multimedia and Photography     The Gallery Showcase :

Can You Critique My Portfolio Design?

Thread title: Can You Critique My Portfolio Design?
07-12-2012, 02:28 AM
BoyWonder is offline BoyWonder
Expertise: Programming
Software: Notepad++

BoyWonder is on a distinguished road

Old  Can You Critique My Portfolio Design?

https://picasaweb.google.com/1081797...CLaHzpPupKSDHw

I am a programmer, and design does not come naturally to me. I am thinking of scraping this design and starting from scratch. Anyone have any ideas of how I could make this work without a complete overhaul? Any comments about the current design? This is urgent! Arthashes, I am looking at you . P.S., this isn't the entire site, it is not completed yet.

07-12-2012, 12:47 PM
newkid is offline newkid
Software: Photoshop, Sublime Text2,MS VS

newkid is on a distinguished road

Send a message via Skype™ to newkid

Old

BoyWonder,

I am not no designer or excellence either. I am a developer. However, your designs are far from blowing the competition...if any competition of that manner! You have your picture posted with an image of a website. You should consider posting actual links to sites that are already online. Also, it is weird that in 2007 your built your first site yet only created your first line of code in 2008. Is this a typo? If not, this is what you would like potential clients to see. I hope you see the issue I am pointing out here.

07-12-2012, 02:42 PM

Old