Today's Posts Follow Us On Twitter! TFL Members on Twitter  
Forum search: Advanced Search  
Navigation
Marketplace
  Members Login:
Lost password?
  Forum Statistics:
Forum Members: 24,256
Total Threads: 81,169
Total Posts: 566,839
There are 59 users currently browsing (tf).
 
  Our Partners:
 
  TalkFreelance     Design and Development     Programming     .NET and MSSQL :

How to take backup via SSIS?

Thread title: How to take backup via SSIS?
Closed Thread    
    Thread tools Search this thread Display Modes  
07-31-2007, 12:42 PM
#1
qaswer is offline qaswer
Status: I'm new around here
Join date: May 2007
Location:
Expertise:
Software:
 
Posts: 19
iTrader: 0 / 0%
 

qaswer is on a distinguished road

Send a message via MSN to qaswer Send a message via Yahoo to qaswer

  Old  How to take backup via SSIS?

Hi all,
Does someone has any experience regarding this. I have MSSQL Enterprise edition installed and my host allow me to take backup via SSIS but it is really a difficult task. Can someone guide me on this through step by step?

09-16-2008, 11:16 PM
#2
itprof08 is offline itprof08
Status: I'm new around here
Join date: Sep 2008
Location:
Expertise:
Software:
 
Posts: 1
iTrader: 0 / 0%
 

itprof08 is on a distinguished road

  Old  Backup Utility is available in SSIS

hi

Under the control flow tasks....scroll down to maintenance plans....in which u
will find Backup Database task.

just configure it and execute......and your database backup is done.
Let me know if you have any issues.

Closed Thread    


Thread Tools
Display Modes

  Posting Rules  
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump:
 
  Contains New Posts Forum Contains New Posts   Contains No New Posts Forum Contains No New Posts   A Closed Forum Forum is Closed