Today's Posts Follow Us On Twitter! TFL Members on Twitter  
Forum search: Advanced Search  
Navigation
Marketplace
  Members Login:
Lost password?
  Forum Statistics:
Forum Members: 24,254
Total Threads: 80,792
Total Posts: 566,471
There are 1440 users currently browsing (tf).
 
  Our Partners:
 
  TalkFreelance     Design and Development     Programming     PHP and MySQL :

Help With Dynamic Images Please

Thread title: Help With Dynamic Images Please
Closed Thread  
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
    Thread tools Search this thread Display Modes  
02-14-2007, 05:15 AM
#1
aLx is offline aLx
Status: Senior Member
Join date: Jan 2006
Location: USA
Expertise:
Software:
 
Posts: 922
iTrader: 13 / 100%
 

aLx is on a distinguished road

Send a message via AIM to aLx

  Old  Help With Dynamic Images Please

Hey everyone, Ive got this real cool idea and im almost there I just need a little bit of help.

Dynamically updating image for your signature that displays the latest post in your blog through an rss feed.

postreader.com/button.php?url=http://www.fruda.com/feed/


How can I change the Dynamic text to something more appealing? Even Arial would do..

Thanks !

02-14-2007, 06:04 AM
#2
Garrett is offline Garrett
Status: Waving
Join date: Aug 2005
Location:
Expertise:
Software:
 
Posts: 2,694
iTrader: 11 / 100%
 

Garrett is on a distinguished road

Send a message via MSN to Garrett

  Old

Post your PHP code here...and no it's not secret, it just uses the GD Library.

02-14-2007, 06:14 AM
#3
aLx is offline aLx
Status: Senior Member
Join date: Jan 2006
Location: USA
Expertise:
Software:
 
Posts: 922
iTrader: 13 / 100%
 

aLx is on a distinguished road

Send a message via AIM to aLx

  Old

Code:
Header ("Content-type: image/png");
$img_handle = imageCreateFromPNG("Box.png");

$grey = ImageColorAllocate ($img_handle, 100, 100, 100);
$white = ImageColorAllocate ($img_handle, 255, 255, 255);

ImageString ($img_handle, 3, 150, 6, "$blogtitle's Latest Posts", $white);
ImageString ($img_handle, 3.5, 155, 32, "$title", $grey);
ImagePng ($img_handle);
ImageDestroy ($img_handle);
Thanks Garret, I know its not secret lol

02-14-2007, 06:21 AM
#4
Garrett is offline Garrett
Status: Waving
Join date: Aug 2005
Location:
Expertise:
Software:
 
Posts: 2,694
iTrader: 11 / 100%
 

Garrett is on a distinguished road

Send a message via MSN to Garrett

  Old

Get on MSN...actually I will email you something...

02-14-2007, 06:31 AM
#5
Awesome is offline Awesome
Awesome's Avatar
Status: Pastafarian
Join date: May 2006
Location: Duct Taped to your Ceiling
Expertise:
Software:
 
Posts: 3,440
iTrader: 26 / 93%
 

Awesome is on a distinguished road

  Old

Just use this:
http://talkfreelance.com/thread31948.html

It does it already, just swap out the image, and adjust the text how you like

02-14-2007, 06:54 AM
#6
aLx is offline aLx
Status: Senior Member
Join date: Jan 2006
Location: USA
Expertise:
Software:
 
Posts: 922
iTrader: 13 / 100%
 

aLx is on a distinguished road

Send a message via AIM to aLx

  Old

Garret what you sent was messed up.. just a bunch of font color tags on a page and blue ire, that script is basically what i have so far.. i need to know how to adjust the text though.

02-14-2007, 08:21 AM
#7
Stopofeger is offline Stopofeger
Status: I'm new around here
Join date: Dec 2006
Location: Bangladesh
Expertise:
Software:
 
Posts: 7
iTrader: 0 / 0%
 

Stopofeger is on a distinguished road

Send a message via MSN to Stopofeger Send a message via Yahoo to Stopofeger

  Old

hi there,
in order to use other fonts, u need to specify the location of the ttf file for the font.

02-14-2007, 08:40 AM
#8
Awesome is offline Awesome
Awesome's Avatar
Status: Pastafarian
Join date: May 2006
Location: Duct Taped to your Ceiling
Expertise:
Software:
 
Posts: 3,440
iTrader: 26 / 93%
 

Awesome is on a distinguished road

  Old

Oh, sorry alx. What stopofeger said will be good.

02-14-2007, 11:19 PM
#9
aLx is offline aLx
Status: Senior Member
Join date: Jan 2006
Location: USA
Expertise:
Software:
 
Posts: 922
iTrader: 13 / 100%
 

aLx is on a distinguished road

Send a message via AIM to aLx

  Old

What is the syntax for specifying it?

02-15-2007, 02:45 AM
#10
aLx is offline aLx
Status: Senior Member
Join date: Jan 2006
Location: USA
Expertise:
Software:
 
Posts: 922
iTrader: 13 / 100%
 

aLx is on a distinguished road

Send a message via AIM to aLx

  Old

Nevermind I got it..

Closed Thread  
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

  Posting Rules  
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump:
 
  Contains New Posts Forum Contains New Posts   Contains No New Posts Forum Contains No New Posts   A Closed Forum Forum is Closed