Today's Posts Follow Us On Twitter! TFL Members on Twitter  
Forum search: Advanced Search  
Navigation
Marketplace
  Members Login:
Lost password?
  Forum Statistics:
Forum Members: 24,255
Total Threads: 81,172
Total Posts: 566,860
There are 46 users currently browsing (tf).
 
  Our Partners:
 
  TalkFreelance     Design and Development     Browsers and Operating Systems :

How to get unlimited tabs open in Firefox 2.0 without the scrolling thing...

Thread title: How to get unlimited tabs open in Firefox 2.0 without the scrolling thing...
Closed Thread    
    Thread tools Search this thread Display Modes  
08-17-2007, 03:48 PM
#1
Imagenesis is offline Imagenesis
Status: I love this place
Join date: Jan 2005
Location:
Expertise:
Software:
 
Posts: 581
iTrader: 0 / 0%
 

Imagenesis is on a distinguished road

  Old  How to get unlimited tabs open in Firefox 2.0 without the scrolling thing...

Okay, I just switched to FF2 because I had to (****ed off). Anyway, when you have more than like 10 tabs open it starts doing the little scrolling thing on the sides instead of just squeezing the tabs which is really annoying. Anyone know how to do make it squeeze the tabs indefinently like in Firefox 1.5?

08-17-2007, 07:32 PM
#2
Fewleftstanding is offline Fewleftstanding
Fewleftstanding's Avatar
Status: Member
Join date: Dec 2006
Location:
Expertise:
Software:
 
Posts: 176
iTrader: 3 / 100%
 

Fewleftstanding is on a distinguished road

  Old

I often open up 50-100 tabs when browsing forums.

Install the tab mix plus plugin for firefox, there is a lot of settings that let you customize the tabs. You can move them around, etc. I turned that annoying scrolling thing off, and have the tabs get smaller and have multiple rows.

08-31-2007, 04:34 PM
#3
PN-Matt is offline PN-Matt
PN-Matt's Avatar
Status: Junior Member
Join date: Apr 2007
Location: London, England
Expertise:
Software:
 
Posts: 49
iTrader: 0 / 0%
 

PN-Matt is on a distinguished road

  Old

What's your memory consumption like with all those tabs open?

Mine goes through the roof!

08-31-2007, 08:55 PM
#4
Gareth is offline Gareth
Status: Back in business...
Join date: May 2005
Location:
Expertise:
Software:
 
Posts: 1,317
iTrader: 13 / 100%
 

Gareth is on a distinguished road

Send a message via MSN to Gareth

  Old

Opera does this by default

08-31-2007, 09:19 PM
#5
PN-Matt is offline PN-Matt
PN-Matt's Avatar
Status: Junior Member
Join date: Apr 2007
Location: London, England
Expertise:
Software:
 
Posts: 49
iTrader: 0 / 0%
 

PN-Matt is on a distinguished road

  Old

Originally Posted by Gareth View Post
Opera does this by default
That's why I use the two browsers a lot. I still haven't found the perfect browser for me

There are features in Opera I would like to see in Firefox and vice versa. I don't like viewing forums in Opera. I always have difficulty with the reloads!

08-31-2007, 09:47 PM
#6
BUrgy is offline BUrgy
Status: I love this place
Join date: Feb 2007
Location: under your bed
Expertise:
Software:
 
Posts: 589
iTrader: 2 / 100%
 

BUrgy is on a distinguished road

Send a message via AIM to BUrgy Send a message via MSN to BUrgy

  Old

Originally Posted by Fewleftstanding View Post
I often open up 50-100 tabs when browsing forums.
Omg lol. How do you look through that many? I only have about 7 tabs open at a time lol.

Closed Thread    


Thread Tools
Display Modes

  Posting Rules  
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump:
 
  Contains New Posts Forum Contains New Posts   Contains No New Posts Forum Contains No New Posts   A Closed Forum Forum is Closed