Navigation
Marketplace
  Members Login:
Lost password?
  Forum Statistics:
Forum Members: 24,254
Total Threads: 80,792
Total Posts: 566,471
There are 1089 users currently browsing (tf).

Our Partners:

TalkFreelance     Design and Development     Graphic Design, Multimedia and Photography     The Gallery Showcase :

can u tell me what you think about this layout? thanks

Thread title: can u tell me what you think about this layout? thanks
Closed Thread    
03-14-2009, 02:23 AM
etahchen is offline etahchen
Software:

etahchen is on a distinguished road

Old  can u tell me what you think about this layout? thanks

i'm fairly new to web design. been doing it almost 2 years. i really want to get good. please give me some criticism. anything i did good? anything i did thats a design error? or how can this be a better layout? anything
http://www.etahchen.com

03-14-2009, 03:43 AM
hartofalyon is offline hartofalyon
Expertise:
Software:

hartofalyon is on a distinguished road

Old

i dig this editorial look. only parts that seem off to me is the gap of space at lower right and the area where your logo/header banner meets the "art" header of the 3rd column and the "web" header in the 2nd column. they don't line up, even though they have the same padding in the column.

w3c validator comes back with 65 errors in your markup and 7 errors in your css.

is there just one page?

03-14-2009, 04:10 AM
Software:

Old  thanks

alright, thanks man. i'll fix those gaps right now. hhm... i'mma have to think of a way to fill up that big gap.
yes, its only going to be one page. i'm trying to make a one page portfolio. why have a buncha pages, when i can just fit it into one? thats what i was thinkking

03-15-2009, 04:12 PM
juan-i is offline juan-i
Expertise:
Software:

juan-i is on a distinguished road

Send a message via MSN to juan-i Send a message via Skype™ to juan-i

Old

hey dude...
despite being really minimalist, it's well done!