Today's Posts Follow Us On Twitter! TFL Members on Twitter  
Forum search: Advanced Search  
Navigation
Marketplace
  Members Login:
Lost password?
  Forum Statistics:
Forum Members: 24,255
Total Threads: 81,172
Total Posts: 566,877
There are 52 users currently browsing (tf).
 
  Our Partners:
 
  TalkFreelance     Design and Development     Programming     Flash and Actionscript :

TV Ads using Flash

Thread title: TV Ads using Flash
Reply  
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
    Thread tools Search this thread Display Modes  
10-30-2008, 09:51 AM
#1
rochow is offline rochow
rochow's Avatar
Status: Member
Join date: Oct 2006
Location: Australia
Expertise:
Software:
 
Posts: 297
iTrader: 4 / 100%
 

rochow is on a distinguished road

Send a message via MSN to rochow Send a message via Skype™ to rochow

  Old  TV Ads using Flash

Is this possible? I feel like messing around trying to make one, does anyone have a list of specs or a link to a tutorial that explains it? (what size, resolution, colours, file formats etc). I'm from Australia, the exact specs probably differs slightly from country to country.

Reply With Quote
10-30-2008, 04:48 PM
#2
JamesW is offline JamesW
Status: Member
Join date: Mar 2006
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Expertise: Design & Photograph
Software: Photoshop, Dreamweaver, Chrome
 
Posts: 182
iTrader: 1 / 100%
 

JamesW is on a distinguished road

Send a message via MSN to JamesW Send a message via Skype™ to JamesW

  Old

your going to want to look up PAL, but you would't really do a TV commercial in flash, that would be mainly just video, and effects. Try Final Cut Pro, After Effects, Premier, and Sony Vegas

Reply With Quote
11-09-2008, 04:51 PM
#3
derek lapp is offline derek lapp
Status: design rockstar
Join date: Jan 2005
Location: guelph, ontario
Expertise:
Software:
 
Posts: 2,246
iTrader: 0 / 0%
 

derek lapp is on a distinguished road

  Old

you could use flash to do a commercial. it's not ideal, but it is doable. more commonly though, you'd create part of the commercial in flash, export it as a movie (avi or mov, or whatever, not swf) then bring it into something like premier or final cut. i've done that before.

Reply With Quote
11-28-2008, 07:20 AM
#4
prakash is offline prakash
Status: I'm new around here
Join date: Nov 2008
Location:
Expertise:
Software:
 
Posts: 4
iTrader: 0 / 0%
 

prakash is on a distinguished road

  Old

can i convert this video??

Reply With Quote
12-06-2008, 02:51 AM
#5
BannersLab is offline BannersLab
Status: I'm new around here
Join date: Dec 2008
Location:
Expertise:
Software:
 
Posts: 8
iTrader: 0 / 0%
 

BannersLab is on a distinguished road

  Old

Once, I made commercial for TV in Flash for my client. Actually, I just made an animation and then we brought it in studio to add sound over it... I can't remember specs... I'm only sure that resolution was 800x600. Anyway... I also didn't know how exactly it should be prepared, but I just called studio and they gave me details.

Reply With Quote
12-07-2008, 08:52 PM
#6
shadeslayer is offline shadeslayer
Status: Junior Member
Join date: Dec 2008
Location:
Expertise:
Software:
 
Posts: 26
iTrader: 0 / 0%
 

shadeslayer is on a distinguished road

  Old

hmmmmmmmmmm

Reply With Quote
12-08-2008, 03:46 PM
#7
Oliver is offline Oliver
Oliver's Avatar
Status: Resident Epistemologist
Join date: Jan 2006
Location: London, UK
Expertise: Investment, SEO, Marketing
Software: After Effects, Photoshop, Maya
 
Posts: 1,275
iTrader: 34 / 97%
 

Oliver is an unknown quantity at this point

Send a message via MSN to Oliver

  Old

I actually work for an advertising studio and Flash is extremely popular for making TV Commercials. We use it for almost every second job.

Reply With Quote
12-12-2008, 04:25 PM
#8
andr92 is offline andr92
Status: Member
Join date: Nov 2008
Location:
Expertise:
Software:
 
Posts: 428
iTrader: 0 / 0%
 

andr92 is on a distinguished road

  Old

I've heard about flash development for TV. I'm nor really sure what you really need but maybe you'll find something interesting and useful here - http://internet-tv.oxagile.com/for_tv_channel.html

Reply With Quote
02-13-2009, 04:15 AM
#9
Andrew K is offline Andrew K
Andrew K's Avatar
Status: Member
Join date: Apr 2005
Location: Sydney Australia
Expertise:
Software:
 
Posts: 109
iTrader: 0 / 0%
 

Andrew K is on a distinguished road

  Old  Tv ads using flash

Hey Matt, 728 x 576 (pal) 30 frames per sec RGB colours...

Thats it.


Oops...wow that post is friggen 3years old.

Reply With Quote
02-23-2009, 05:51 AM
#10
rochow is offline rochow
rochow's Avatar
Status: Member
Join date: Oct 2006
Location: Australia
Expertise:
Software:
 
Posts: 297
iTrader: 4 / 100%
 

rochow is on a distinguished road

Send a message via MSN to rochow Send a message via Skype™ to rochow

  Old

Originally Posted by Andrew K View Post
Hey Matt, 728 x 576 (pal) 30 frames per sec RGB colours...
What about HD or Widescreen TV's? Make any difference to the specs or how its done?

Reply With Quote
Reply  
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >


Thread Tools
Display Modes

  Posting Rules  
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump:
 
  Contains New Posts Forum Contains New Posts   Contains No New Posts Forum Contains No New Posts   A Closed Forum Forum is Closed