Today's Posts Follow Us On Twitter! TFL Members on Twitter  
Forum search: Advanced Search  
Navigation
Marketplace
  Members Login:
Lost password?
  Forum Statistics:
Forum Members: 24,254
Total Threads: 80,792
Total Posts: 566,471
There are 1057 users currently browsing (tf).
 
  Our Partners:
 
  TalkFreelance     Design and Development     HTML/XHTML/DHTML/CSS :

Lining up problem (css)

Thread title: Lining up problem (css)
Reply    
    Thread tools Search this thread Display Modes  
10-01-2011, 08:40 AM
#1
G-Sun is offline G-Sun
Status: Member
Join date: Feb 2008
Location: Norway
Expertise:
Software:
 
Posts: 101
iTrader: 0 / 0%
 

G-Sun is on a distinguished road

  Old  Lining up problem (css)

Hi!

I'm having problems lining up stuff right:
http://www.relasjonskompetanse.no/ny/Boker/Boker.asp

Row 1-3 is not lining up. Why?

The bottom image is floating out of place as well..

Thanks!

10-01-2011, 11:28 AM
#2
akshaytkd is offline akshaytkd
Status: I'm new around here
Join date: Jun 2011
Location: New Delhi
Expertise: Javascript, CSS, HTML, jQuery
Software: Photoshop, Dreamweaver, Flash
 
Posts: 18
iTrader: 0 / 0%
 

akshaytkd is on a distinguished road

  Old

Your body td code
Code:
<tr>
        <td valign="top"><div class="Prod">
            <div class="SC_Top">
             ...
             ...
             ...
          </div>
</tr>

Put valign="top" at td tag...


Your footer code

Code:
#Main #MainBottom {
    background: url("/ny/images/Hvitfeltbunn.gif") repeat scroll 0 0 transparent;
    clear: both;
    height: 29px;
    width: 558px;
    Margin-left: -31px;
}

10-01-2011, 01:16 PM
#3
G-Sun is offline G-Sun
Status: Member
Join date: Feb 2008
Location: Norway
Expertise:
Software:
 
Posts: 101
iTrader: 0 / 0%
 

G-Sun is on a distinguished road

  Old

Originally Posted by akshaytkd View Post
Your body td code
Code:
<tr>
        <td valign="top"><div class="Prod">
            <div class="SC_Top">
             ...
             ...
             ...
          </div>
</tr>

Put valign="top" at td tag...
Thanks! Excellent.

Your footer code

Code:
#Main #MainBottom {
    background: url("/ny/images/Hvitfeltbunn.gif") repeat scroll 0 0 transparent;
    clear: both;
    height: 29px;
    width: 558px;
    Margin-left: -31px;
}
Well, spotted the mistake. The div was misplaced inside #MainT

Thanks!

Reply With Quote
Reply    


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 

  Posting Rules  
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump:
 
  Contains New Posts Forum Contains New Posts   Contains No New Posts Forum Contains No New Posts   A Closed Forum Forum is Closed