Navigation
Marketplace
  Members Login:
Lost password?
  Forum Statistics:
Forum Members: 24,254
Total Threads: 80,792
Total Posts: 566,471
There are 671 users currently browsing (tf).

Our Partners:

TalkFreelance     Business and Website Management     Contracts, Business and Legal Help :

CEO or Managing Director? Who will i be?

Thread title: CEO or Managing Director? Who will i be?
09-12-2011, 10:44 AM
unikorndesigns is offline unikorndesigns
Software: Photoshop, Dreamweaver and etc

unikorndesigns is on a distinguished road

Old  CEO or Managing Director? Who will i be?

Ok, i would say i am still a freelancer. One of my client who is CEO of his company, an Omani wanted me to start a business and he is ready to sponsor me. He would provide me with the Visa. He gave me three options like
1. Work as an employee
2. Partnership Business
3. Sole Proprietorship

Well since am just an engg student i would like to know what sole proprietorship means. I dont know is it something that i assume right now. If i select the Sole Proprietorship option, what would be my designation? Is it a CEO or Managing Director? I know i will be the owner of the business but which one would be correct to say CEO / Managing Director ?

THANKS IN ADVANCE!

09-12-2011, 04:17 PM
jasonm56 is offline jasonm56
Expertise: xhtml/css, jquery, php, mysql
Software:

jasonm56 is on a distinguished road

Send a message via MSN to jasonm56

Old

Well, yes, it means you own the business. It almost means you are personally responsible for any lawsuits or debts.

09-12-2011, 05:32 PM

Old

Yeah! i own that business.....but am i the CEO or MD what??

09-12-2011, 05:45 PM
SenseiSteve is offline SenseiSteve
Expertise: Sales & Marketing
Software: Dreamweaver and Photoshop

SenseiSteve is on a distinguished road

Send a message via MSN to SenseiSteve Send a message via Skype™ to SenseiSteve

Old

Originally Posted by unikorndesigns View Post
Yeah! i own that business.....but am i the CEO or MD what??