Today's Posts Follow Us On Twitter! TFL Members on Twitter  
Forum search: Advanced Search  
Navigation
Marketplace
  Members Login:
Lost password?
  Forum Statistics:
Forum Members: 24,254
Total Threads: 80,792
Total Posts: 566,471
There are 758 users currently browsing (tf).
 
  Our Partners:
 
  TalkFreelance     Design and Development     Programming     Flash and Actionscript :

Actionscript Question

Thread title: Actionscript Question
Closed Thread    
    Thread tools Search this thread Display Modes  
12-07-2007, 12:09 PM
#1
Petertang is offline Petertang
Petertang's Avatar
Status: Junior Member
Join date: Sep 2007
Location: Singapore
Expertise:
Software:
 
Posts: 51
iTrader: 0 / 0%
 

Petertang is on a distinguished road

Send a message via Yahoo to Petertang

  Old  Actionscript Question

Hi,

Is anyone know how to call the function in the flash from the html text file that has loaded into the flash?

Thanks

01-18-2008, 02:33 PM
#2
exstatic is offline exstatic
Status: Junior Member
Join date: Jan 2008
Location: London / Melbourne
Expertise:
Software:
 
Posts: 37
iTrader: 0 / 0%
 

exstatic is on a distinguished road

Send a message via MSN to exstatic

  Old

hey, do a search on actionscript.org you will most likely find an answer there..

02-25-2008, 02:04 PM
#3
zeke_chan is offline zeke_chan
Status: I'm new around here
Join date: Feb 2008
Location: Malaysia
Expertise:
Software:
 
Posts: 4
iTrader: 0 / 0%
 

zeke_chan is on a distinguished road

Send a message via MSN to zeke_chan Send a message via Yahoo to zeke_chan

  Old

Heres how you do it:

1) Create your own function. Add this script in your timeline:

var myOwnFunction:Function = function ( value:String ) {
trace ( value ); // sends "value" to the output window
}

2) Ensure you have enabled html for the text field you're using. Here's the script for the html text:

myTextField.htmlText = "<a href=\"asfunction:myOwnFunction, myValueHere\">Click this html asfunction link</a>";

When you test your movie, you should see the text field with the text "Click this html asfunction link". When you click on it, the output window will show "myValueHere" as a string.

Try it out.

02-26-2008, 03:33 AM
#4
Tom W is offline Tom W
Tom W's Avatar
Status: I'm new around here
Join date: Feb 2008
Location:
Expertise:
Software:
 
Posts: 24
iTrader: 0 / 0%
 

Tom W is on a distinguished road

  Old

You should also try looking into externalIntarerface in Flash. This allows you to to from Flash to JavaScript and back. Really cool stuff.

06-20-2008, 01:53 AM
#5
Petertang is offline Petertang
Petertang's Avatar
Status: Junior Member
Join date: Sep 2007
Location: Singapore
Expertise:
Software:
 
Posts: 51
iTrader: 0 / 0%
 

Petertang is on a distinguished road

Send a message via Yahoo to Petertang

  Old

Thank all for the input.

Closed Thread    


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

  Posting Rules  
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump:
 
  Contains New Posts Forum Contains New Posts   Contains No New Posts Forum Contains No New Posts   A Closed Forum Forum is Closed