Navigation
Marketplace
  Members Login:
Lost password?
  Forum Statistics:
Forum Members: 24,254
Total Threads: 80,792
Total Posts: 566,471
There are 1355 users currently browsing (tf).

Our Partners:

TalkFreelance     Business and Website Management     Contracts, Business and Legal Help :

how does one write a quotation to a client ?

Thread title: how does one write a quotation to a client ?
06-11-2011, 07:23 PM
thengeizm is offline thengeizm
Expertise: graphic design n illustrations
Software: adobe creative suite

thengeizm is on a distinguished road

Old  how does one write a quotation to a client ?

I have been doing free-lance design work for about 2 years and I have recently been asked to do sme vector illustrations to be used on website for a company (up until this point I have only done such for friends), the company has asked me to provide them with a quote for the design and I have never had to write one before, does anyone have an example of a designer-client quote they are happy to post as a guide?

06-11-2011, 07:34 PM
thatjamie is offline thatjamie
Expertise: Ruby, Rails, jQuery
Software: Chocolat, Sublime Text 3

thatjamie is on a distinguished road

Send a message via Skype™ to thatjamie

Old

Hey

As a quote, usually I'd just ask them several questions about the work they require, unless they've provided you with a brief, or enough details to begin to think how much you think it'll be worth your time.

A quote for me is just a rough estimate on how much the project is going to cost.

Really, you don't need to go into much detail, or at least I don't until the client has agreed to the rough pricing, then go from there..

With the quote..