Today's Posts Follow Us On Twitter! TFL Members on Twitter  
Forum search: Advanced Search  
Navigation
Marketplace
  Members Login:
Lost password?
  Forum Statistics:
Forum Members: 24,254
Total Threads: 80,792
Total Posts: 566,471
There are 1493 users currently browsing (tf).
 
  Our Partners:
 
  TalkFreelance     Design and Development     HTML/XHTML/DHTML/CSS :

Is this possible?

Thread title: Is this possible?
Closed Thread    
    Thread tools Search this thread Display Modes  
02-14-2008, 01:22 PM
#1
<!--Ryan--> is offline <!--Ryan-->
<!--Ryan-->'s Avatar
Status: Member
Join date: Nov 2007
Location: LakeDistrict, England
Expertise:
Software:
 
Posts: 279
iTrader: 3 / 100%
 

<!--Ryan--> is on a distinguished road

  Old  Is this possible?

I have a site where it has a features area and also lots of other posts areas. It is built on a wordpress backend. There is also a blog on the site. I want to take out the features area and put in the latest blog post from the blog section of the site.

How would I go about this?

02-14-2008, 02:47 PM
#2
Seb is offline Seb
Seb's Avatar
Status: Watermelon Man
Join date: Nov 2006
Location: London
Expertise:
Software:
 
Posts: 3,312
iTrader: 36 / 100%
 

Seb is on a distinguished road

  Old

Try this:

Put the following at the top somewhere:

Code:
<?php
  	define('WP_USE_THEMES', false); 
  	require('route_to_blog/wp-blog-header.php'); 
?>
Then in the area you want the information to display:

Code:
	<a href="<?php the_permalink(); ?>"><?php the_title(); ?></a>
					<?php the_content(); ?>
					<?php endforeach; ?>
I think that's what you mean anyway...

Closed Thread    


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 

  Posting Rules  
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump:
 
  Contains New Posts Forum Contains New Posts   Contains No New Posts Forum Contains No New Posts   A Closed Forum Forum is Closed