Today's Posts Follow Us On Twitter! TFL Members on Twitter  
Forum search: Advanced Search  
Navigation
Marketplace
  Members Login:
Lost password?
  Forum Statistics:
Forum Members: 24,256
Total Threads: 106,569
Total Posts: 592,689
There are 108 users currently browsing (tf).
 
  Our Partners:
 
  TalkFreelance     Design and Development     Programming     Other Programming Languages :

Dropdown list for auto-parts website

Thread title: Dropdown list for auto-parts website
Reply    
    Thread tools Search this thread Display Modes  
08-29-2009, 05:35 PM
#1
Surrender is offline Surrender
Surrender's Avatar
Status: Junior Member
Join date: Aug 2009
Location: TalkFreelance
Expertise:
Software:
 
Posts: 40
iTrader: 0 / 0%
 

Surrender is on a distinguished road

  Old  Dropdown list for auto-parts website

Hello, I need help for a contact form for a car site. I need 2 linked dropdown lists. When you choose in the first list a value.. in the second list must appear a new menu that in linked tot the first chose). The second menu contains the model of the car. I want to help me just for the first selection from the brands menu(first menu).

Sorry for my bad english .

Code:
 $marca = stripslashes ($_POST['marca']); //Marca masinii
 
 
 
 <!-- Marca -->
                    <p>
                    <label for="marca"><strong><span class="blue">*</span>Marcă : </strong></label>
                    <select name="marca" id="q1" >
         <option >Vă rugăm selectaţi</option>
     <option >Alfa Romeo</option>
     <option >Audi</option>
     <option >BMW</option>
     <option >Chrysler</option>
     <option >Citroen</option>
     <option >Dacia</option>
     <option >Daewoo</option>
     <option >Dodge</option>
     <option >Fiat</option>
     <option >Ford</option>
     <option >Hyundai</option>
     <option >Isuzu</option>
     <option >Jeep</option>
     <option >Land Rover</option>
     <option >Lexus</option>
     <option >Mazda</option>
     <option >Mercedes-Benz</option>
     <option >Mitsubishi</option>
     <option >Nissan</option>
     <option >Opel</option>
     <option >Peugeot</option>
     <option >Renault</option>
     <option >Saab</option>
     <option >Seat</option>
     <option >Skoda</option>
     <option >Subaru</option>
     <option >Suzuki</option>
     <option >Toyota</option>
     <option >Volvo</option>
     <option >Volkswagen</option>
     <option >Altceva</option>
                    </select>
         </p>

Reply With Quote
10-01-2009, 09:05 AM
#2
ripepixel is offline ripepixel
ripepixel's Avatar
Status: I'm new around here
Join date: Aug 2009
Location: UK
Expertise:
Software:
 
Posts: 6
iTrader: 0 / 0%
 

ripepixel is on a distinguished road

  Old

Hi
Are the values stored in a database?

There are quite a few tutorials about this using Ajax/Javascript - do a search on Google

See this for an idea:
http://www.javascriptkit.com/script/cut183.shtml

Thanks

Reply With Quote
Reply    


Thread Tools
Display Modes

  Posting Rules  
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump:
 
  Contains New Posts Forum Contains New Posts   Contains No New Posts Forum Contains No New Posts   A Closed Forum Forum is Closed